top of page

Four Candidates Vy for Three Selectboard Seats

by Irene Wrenner

January 27, 2022

The Town Annual Meeting's Selectboard ballot has been finalized.


For the two three-year seats, each candidate is a long-time Essex resident:


𝗞𝗲𝗻𝗱𝗮𝗹𝗹 𝗖𝗵𝗮𝗺𝗯𝗲𝗿𝗹𝗶𝗻 - Rural Essex resident, 30-year municipal employee for a nearby town,

𝗔𝗻𝗱𝘆 𝗖𝗵𝗮𝗺𝗽𝗮𝗴𝗻𝗲 - Village of Essex Junction resident, Trustee Candidate on April ballot,

𝗗𝗮𝘄𝗻 𝗛𝗶𝗹𝗹-𝗙𝗹𝗲𝘂𝗿𝘆 - Essex Center resident, currently serves on the Selectboard.


For the one-year unexpired term: 

𝗘𝘁𝗵𝗮𝗻 𝗟𝗮𝘄𝗿𝗲𝗻𝗰𝗲 - Rural Essex resident - is the only name on the ballot.


Ballots will be mailed out to all active, registered voters early in February.  Return postage is included. 


Alternatively, voters may return ballots to their respective polling place: Village voters to Essex High School. Outside-the-Village voters to Essex Middle School. 

Polls are open on Tuesday, March 1st from 7 am - 7 pm.

bottom of page